Kickstarter Project Dropped

The Kickstarter (funding) aspect of this writing project has been cancelled and the project page has been removed.

I’d like to first take a moment to thank everyone for their faith, support, and efforts to help see this project reach the modest goal that I had set for it. Your time, efforts, and beliefs that this could be successful are invaluable to me and you have my heartfelt gratitude.

I’ll admit that I’m a bit disappointed that the project itself didn’t even reach 2% of the funding goal after three weeks, but that’s just the way it goes sometimes. I did my part of the deal to the best of my ability and others contributed as best they could also, but the necessary interest could not be matched with the required resources. This economy has many people clinging very tightly to whatever money they have and presenting this project was a gamble at best. As almost any gambler will tell you, most people lose more than they ever win.

It will probably take a few days or so for the frustration and dejection to wane away enough for me to get my focus back, but this story will be written and the books will happen. I don’t have or make enough money to pursue this as I’d hoped (with professional editing and marketing), so the books themselves will likely take a little longer to release while I attempt to handle those aspects myself. It’s a great story – I promise – and hopefully I’ll be able to deliver it properly and make it worth the money that people spend just to read it.

Thanks again to all of you that have shown your support and offered your encouragement. Rest assured that those things were not in vain.

Leave a comment